The Public Shaming Of Ronda Rousey Is Exactly Why People Don’t Talk About Suicide

This is exactly what I just posted about. In our minds, perfection is all on different levels. In Rhonda’s case, it’s her whole livelihood as a fighter, so naturally, she’s upset. Never judge someone for their thought or feeling process. You don’t know what that person has been through. Good for her for standing up and exposing her feelings in the matter. I still find her to be an inspiration! XOXO Abs

Scarlet Scribe

We all know the story of Ronda Rousey losing her fight to Holly Holm. It was the defeat no one expected, least of all Ronda.

But it happened. Defeats happen. They happen to everyone. So, when they happen we should move on and not them destroy us, right?

That’s not how emotions work, at all.

Ronda appeared on Ellen and admitted that the time immediately following her defeat was the darkest in her life. She contemplated suicide.

She said:

“Honestly, my thought, I was like, in the medical room and I was like down in the corner, I was in the corner and I was like, ‘what am I any more if I’m not this?’”

She was visibly emotional when she said it. It was clear she was being honest. She wasn’t asking for sympathy. She told the world how defeat made her feel.

Much of the world is shaming…

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

